RSS Feed

Where Have the Last 7 Days Gone….?

Posted on

I can honestly say time is not on my side at the moment.

Time seems to be slipping through my fingers at the moment.

I began this blog because I wanted an outlet for my thoughts and also wanted a challenge. I wanted to blog every day if possible or at least every other day as I feel its important for a blog to be a continues flow of posts rather than a string of one offs. However after only a few weeks of One Mums daily Ramblings I have failed. It has been over a week since I have posted and for that I apologise. I can make excuses but in reality I have simply been busy with day-to-day tasks, play groups, playdates, chorus and most importantly my other half is on a weeks holiday from work. I have not told my partner about this blog for several reasons…

Number 1: I want this process to be private, at least for the time being.

Number 2: He will mock me. He does not understand blogs, he has no desire to read about people’s personal lives and would find it odd that I am putting my life, our life into the virtual world.

I do intend to tell him about this blog but at the moment I’m not quite sure where it is leading and I want it to remain my personal project, I have no secrets from him except this..Does that make any sense?

So there are my excuses and I promise usual service shall resume asap…

Leave a Reply

